You Are Amazing

by Jimmy Pruitt

You must be amazing or Jesus would not have left paradise, slipped into an earth suit and submitted himself to the darkest underpinnings of humanity through torture and crucifixion.

Yes you. That’s right. You’re thinking, “It’s probably for “some” people. I’m a stinkin’ mess. I mentally killed 11 people on my commute this week. I already dropped the ball on my New Year’s Resolutions. I turned the channel when that commercial for starving children came on. No way. Not me.”

Yes you. With all your junk and your mangled tangled mess of a life. Your fears. Your failures. Your broken promises. Your judgments of others. Your unfulfilled dreams. Your lack of discipline. Yes you.

And I repeat…

You must be amazing or Jesus would not have left paradise, slipped into an earth suit and submitted himself to the darkest underpinnings of humanity through torture and crucifixion. #LoveWell #HopeWell #OnceForAll

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son… God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him. John‬ ‭3‬:‭16-17‬ NIV

