Musings on a New Year’s Day Morning

by Jimmy Pruitt

Here’s looking to a New Year… Steady as she goes!
 
I have been given a gift… the gift of perspective. The blessing of being able to see life from an entirely different vantage point. Lucky me. No really. Lucky me. Few get to experience what we, as a family, have experienced and come out of it with their joy and faith intact.
 
I’m not going to say it’s been easy. Or fun. Or that I would want to repeat any of it. Perspective comes with a price. Wisdom is not cheap. You will never find it on a clearance rack. 
 
I awakened with this verse pulsing through my mind in the form of a song I learned a couple of years ago…
 
The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? Ps 27:1 ESV
