Bloom. Here. Now.

by Jimmy Pruitt

image

One of the most profound quotes I ever read was a statement uttered by missionary and martyr, Jim Elliot, “Wherever you are, be all there.” Another way to say it is, “Bloom where you’re planted.”

I noticed this simple little graphic early this morning and it was as if the Lord was speaking to me. It was not thunderous, epic or spectacular. But it was clear, simple and even childlike. Perhaps it will speak to you as well.

It’s funny how I tend to look for God to speak in some ‘over-the-top’ way, when my history with God has been for Him to speak through the simplest and most obscure means. I’m here now and it’s time to bloom. Where do you find yourself today… and are you blooming?

Jimmy
13:13

Then He said, “Go out, and stand on the mountain before the Lord.” And behold, the Lord passed by, and a great and strong wind tore into the mountains and broke the rocks in pieces before the Lord, but the Lord was not in the wind; and after the wind an earthquake, but the Lord was not in the earthquake; and after the earthquake a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire; and after the fire a still small voice. 1 Kings 19:11-12

