The Soul That Waits

by Jimmy Pruitt

Beauty-of-nature-random-4884759-1280-800

I am currently reading Andrew Murray’s book, Waiting on God and am being challenged daily by this classic. There is something profound about the way writers from days past expressed themselves. Each word dripping with meaning and carrying the weight of those who have walked intimately with Jesus. Here is a nugget from this morning:

“In daily life, let there be, in the soul that is waiting for the great God to do His wondrous work, a quiet reverence, an abiding watching against too deep engrossment with the world. My soul, wait thou only upon God!” – Andrew Murray

Simple, profound and clear… but not easy. I will be governing my soul today in order to enter into His rest and looking with joyful and confident expectation for His wondrous works in the ordinary moments. Join me?

Jimmy
13:13

