No Free Pass on Love

by Jimmy Pruitt

mother hugging her daughter

There is but one authentic indicator that you are a follower of Jesus and it’s not a rubber bracelet, a trendy T-shirt or a creative tat. One irrefutable marker that you are the real deal is that you intentionally love other Christians… the wonderful, lovely and joyful ones… and the mean, difficult and broken ones. I’m not going to lie, I was convicted as I wrote that last sentence.

We don’t get a free pass on those that are unloveable. Our capacity to love and extend grace to broken believers is the truest indicator that we really know we are loved by Jesus. When the proverbial coin drops and we comprehend God’s great love for us, that it’s laced with grace and unconditional, our two responses should be to worship Him and to embrace others with that same love and grace.

Knowing God…
Loving People…
Embracing Life…

Jimmy
13:13

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.” – Jesus (John 13:34-35)

